The Annual Krishi Pandit and Best Farmer awards conferred to Mr. Jerome Dsilva organized at the Banquet Hall of  Vidhana Soudha.

June 29, 2017: The programme to confer the Krishi Pandit and Best Farmer award to the winning farmers, by the Chief Minister, organised at the Banquet Hall of Vidhana Soudha, with the CM as the Chief Guest.

Agriculture Minister of Karnataka state Mr. Krishna Byregowda presented this award to our Parishioner Mr. Jerome Dsilva who have made a unique contribution and applied modern techniques to the agricultural practices.



Mr. Jerome Dsilva of our parish is being recognized for his work on agricultural biodiversity and sharing his knowledge of local crop varieties. Today he grows a diversity of crops such as arecanut, coconut, black pepper, and banana etc.

Mr. Jerome Dsilva was a recipient of the Best Agriculturist Award from the Agricultural Department, Udupi District in 2016 and this award was presented in the Grama Sabhe meeting held last year at Sanoor village.

Recently, the Government of Karnataka, India conferred a coveted Best Farmer award on him – an annual award is given to selected handful of agriculturists in the state of Karnataka on June 21st 2017 held at Banquet Hall, Bangalore.



For his tremendous hardwork and progress in the field of agriculture and cultivation of various trades he was rewarded with this honour.

Congratulations for winning this prestigious award and making us very proud. Wish you every success and good health in your future endeavors.


Best Wishes From,

The Parish Priest and Parishioners
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour Church
Nirmalapadav, Parapady


Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | Sitemap| Contact

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Our lady of Perpetual Succour Church
Nirmala Padav, Parapady P.O-574110 
via Nitte, Karkala Taluk,
Udupi District
Mobile: +91 97419 69665
Email: [email protected]